The Universe

My mom always said that what you send out into the universe, like your attitude or whether you are negative or positive, is what you will get back. For a long time, it simply went in one ear, and out the other, until it had become ingrained in my mind. Since then, I know this to be true; I know that if I send negative energy out into the universe and the world around me, then the universe will just reciprocate with the same negative energy. But if I began to send out positive energy into the universe, maybe it would actually send me back the same.

It may seem as if the universe is constantly against you, don’t worry I have been there and you are not alone in that line of thinking. Honestly, the only way that, that line of thinking ends is when you change the way you think.

Lately, I have been understanding more the idea that if you don’t get something, it’s because it was not meant to be, or maybe something better lies ahead. Believing in that concept is not an easy task, but you need to believe it anyway, why? Because clearly, the way you are thinking at the moment is not benefiting you in any way. As I mentioned earlier, negativity attracts negative, so if you start thinking positive, then you will attract positive! By having faith in the universe, let’s say that’s positive, the universe will reciprocate with what you need or want. And some still will be like well why hasn’t it happened yet? And I am here to say that I get you, it took me 2 years to find a part time job, and I wanted to just give up and not bother. But eventually, I got a job! I had faith, I was patient, and I believed that I would get a job. I send out positive energy in the form or hope and wanting a job, and the universe answered this.
This is why we have things such as the law of attraction, vision boards and everything in-between. We need to put our wishes, dreams, and hopes into the universe, and have faith that the stars will align for us.

And I understand entirely that thinking or believing in this is hard, but honestly, if you doubt this way of thinking, I am going to assume that your way of thinking is not doing you any good either. So try and send positive vibes into the universe, rather the negative ones you have been sending it out. I promise it will make a difference.

If you want more details and would like to explore this concept, then do check out The Secret by Rhonda Byrne, it will change your life! (Also I believe there is a movie, but do read the book also!).

I hope that maybe this inspires you to change the way you see the universe, the world and yourself. And I promise it will pay off, you just need to have faith in yourself, and the universe, and a dash (okay maybe a cup full, of patience).

Have a Wonderful Day!

Leave a Reply

