My Ideal Morning

I am a firm believer in that how your morning starts off can determine your day. Which is why I decide to share a few things I would want to do in my ideal perfect morning; note, this only happens on weekends or days off, and it all depends on how chaotic my house is. Having the perfect morning does not get to happen that often, but when it does I recommend you savour it! Below are just a few things I do on my ideal morning, and I hope it brings you a bit of inspiration if you want to change or add your morning routine.

1. Waking up
When I am home I do enjoy to sleep in a little, compared to waking up at 6:15 in the morning for school. By sleeping in, however, I mean waking up before 9 am; I honestly find that waking up at 9:30 am makes me feel unproductive and unmotivated to conquer the rest of the day. If I wake up before 9 am, then I’ll be able to make the time to start the morning the way I want to and continue the day on a happier note. So once I wake up and lounge in bed for a while, I make my way to the kitchen.

2. Coffee
After I manage to get out of bed, I need to feed my soul, and the only way to do that is to make myself some coffee. I need coffee within 20 minutes of waking up, and it must be very strong (not black coffee, but it’s getting there). I am not joking when I say that the only reason I get out of bed any day of the week, is because of coffee. The idea of a warm caffeinated beverage just makes my heart warm and fuzzy.
3. Breakfast
While my coffee is brewing, I tend to take this time and make breakfast. I am not going to lie sometimes it is very healthy, and other times not so much… It honestly depends on what I am in the mood for, or what is in the fridge. But one thing I absolutely want with my breakfast is fruit; I could eat bowls and bowls of fruit. While eating my breakfast, I sit on my couch in our kitchen (yes, we have a couch in the kitchen) and go through my social media and watch YouTube videos.
4. Lounging
I take my leftover coffee to my bedroom and either watch some more YouTube, write a bit, or read a book. I am currently reading How to be a Bawse by Lilly Singh (book review coming soon!), and I find reading puts my mind a creative and productive mood. Also during this time, my new favourite thing is to meditate and just take a few moments to center myself and make sure I’m starting the day off on a positive and calm note.
5. Getting Ready
After all this, I will finally get ready for my day. Which involves making my bed, tidying up my room, while I listen to some upbeat music and dance around (I consider this my workout). Next, I will open my laptop, and go onto Netflix and watch some Gilmore girls while doing my makeup and getting dressed.

After all that my perfect morning is officially over and it is time to start my day. Like right now I usually start by working on my blog, and soon I will start my homework!
Obviously, I do not get to do this every day, and whenever my family is home this never actually happens. But on those rare days where I do not have a crazy long to-do list, I love having a nice perfect morning.

Leave a comment down below about something you absolutely need to do in the morning to start your day off right!
Have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

